Municipal Administration

User Rating: / 0

administrationGuruvayur municipality consists of 22 wards. The municipal council is set up with the elected members representing these 22 wards. These councilors take vital decisions.The municipal council set up with the elected members representing these 22 wards,

irrespective of the political interests of the parties they represent.

The present municipal chairman is Mrs. Geetha Gopi. An energetic, enthusiastic and a very vibrant personality. Sri Krishnadas is a man whose synonym is courage and anti corruption.

The chairman, Secretary, members and all other staff of Guruvayur municipality work with wholehearted co-operation for the well being of this blessed place.

Considering the importance of Guruvayur, the Assembly constituency is also named after Guruvayur. Sri Abdul Khader is the M.L.A of Guruvayur. Though he hails from Chavakkad. Sri Abdul Khader is a man who knows the very pulse of Guruvayur.


+91 9526100091

Call Me Now!



Chat Room

You are here: Guruvayur Municipal Administration